Some time ago, I posted a little something about the Erin Andrews peephole video controversy. And, naturally, it proceeded to become by far the most read thing I’ve posted on this blog since it started. So, naturally, I felt like we needed a follow up since today news has broke that there seems to be some resolution.

Michael Barrett was arrested Friday and was to appear in court Saturday on a charge of interstate stalking, which carries a maximum penalty of five years in federal prison, the FBI said.
-SOURCE-

The best part of this story other than the guy getting caught? It was revealed that he tried to sell the video initially to TMZ.com and they turned it down. Now, I don’t know how familiar you are with TMZ but they’re pretty much bottom feeding paparazzi so either the guy wanted WAY more money than they were willing to give (probable) or even THEY thought this was beyond creepy and scuzzy and didn’t want anything to do with it (*ding, ding, ding! we have a winner!!)

When reached for comment Ms. Andrews reaction to the arrest was something like this:

erinandrewshappy
*editors note*: Erin Andrews was not in fact contacted by Real Talk. that is meant to be goofy. how sad is it that I even have to post this disclaimer just to make sure my ass is covered?*

Anyway, I for one am glad that this story seems to have reached some sort of conclusion. Or at least the beginning of a conclusion since I guess it won’t be concluded entirely until this dipshit is in prison. But, hey, maybe now we can go back to just watching ESPN football and enjoy E.A. without the specter of this incident hanging over her head…

I doubt it. But, hey, anything’s possible right?

