Last night I dove into explaining what I felt was the best explanation possible of what it all meant.  And judging by the overwhelmingly positive reaction I’ve gotten from random readers, friends, and fellow Lost fanatics I’d say I did a pretty damn good job.

So, since I’ve got that out of the way I’m going to just post, in random and short bursts, my favorite moments of the 2.5 hours that was the LOST finale.

:Jin & Sun having their moment of clarity

:the verbal confrontation between Jack and Locke when they crossed paths on the way to the center of the Island (“it’s a surprise.”)

:the entire scene in the alt-time line with Kate, Claire, Charlie, Aaron, Daniel and Charlotte.

:this…

:the entire first 30 minutes or so of the entire show really.

And most important of all. The biggest “moment” of the show for me?

FRANK EFFING LAPIDUS!

Can this guy be killed by conventional weaponry/ways? He’s been in an airplane crash landing, shot at, slammed an out of fuel helicopter into the ocean at max speed, blasted in the face by a flying steel door and damn near sunk to the bottom of the ocean in a sub. AND HE STILL KEEPS COMING BACK!

